Districts List of Odisha 2022

Odisha has consisted of 30 districts & 314 blocks. Here you can be seen Odisha Districts list, East, West, North & South Odisha District List 2021
Districts List of Odisha 2021

Districts List of Odisha: Odisha was famous as "Udra", "Koshala", "Kalinga" and "Utkal". All the regions combined and came under one administration known as Odisha. It was formerly known as Orissa. On 1st April 1936, the state became a separate state due to the relentless efforts of many great men. So we celebrate April 1st as Odisha day.

Odia is the main language of Odisha. Consisting of 30 districts, 314 blocks it is among one of the most populated states of India. As per the 2011 census report, it is the 11th largest by population and the 8th largest state by area. According to the census, 41,974,218 people are living in this state in an area of 155,707km square.

Sambar and the Blue jay is the state animal and bird of Odisha. Aswath tree is the state tree and Ashoka is the state flower of Odisha. Naveen Pattanayak is the current CM and Ganeshi Lal is the governor of the state. The Legislative council of Odisha is in the Capital Bhubaneshwar and it consists of 147 members of the Legislative Assembly. Odisha has 21 Lok Sabha seats.

The world-famous Jagannath temple is in Odisha(Puri). Odisha has one UNESCO world heritage site is Sun Temple Konark. Various tourist places, including Puri sea beach, Gopal pur sea beach, Hirakud dam, Bada ghagra, Sana ghagara, Mahavinayak temple, sun temple , Khandagire, Udayagiri, Saptasajya, Chilika lake, Nandanakanan Zoo, Bhitarakanika national park and a lot to visit.

While it has Gi tag for Rasogola, the government has also applied for Gi tag for the famous silver work of Cuttack. Cuttack is the old capital of Odisha and is known as the silver city of Odisha.

Geographically Odisha is in the eastern part of India. The state is sharing a border with Andhra Pradesh, Telengana, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, and West Bengal. It has a border dispute with Andhra Pradesh and a water dispute with Chhattisgarh. The Bay of Bengal is covering the Eastern part. Paradeep is the natural port of the state, and it is the busiest port of India. It is considered the main economic zone of Odisha.

The capital Bhubaneshwar is known as the city of temples because 700 temples are present here. Various temples, including Ram temple, Mukteshwar temple, and Lingaraj temple are located in the city. The city was established in 1947. It replaced Cuttack as the capital on 19th august 1949. It is located in the eastern region of the state. It lies on the bank of the Mahanadi river in the Khordha district. It is a mountainous region.

List of Districts of Odisha

No. District Area Population Head Quarters
1 Angul 6,376 1,273,821 Angul
2 Boudh (Baudh) 3,098 441,162 Boudh
3 Balangir 6,575 1,648,997 Balangir
4 Bargarh 5,837 1,481,255 Bargarh
5 Balasore (Baleswar) 3,806 2,320,529 Balasore
6 Bhadrak 2,505 1,506,522 Bhadrak
7 Cuttack 3,932 2,624,470 Cuttack
8 Deogarh (Debagarh) 2,940 312,520 Deogarh
9 Dhenkanal 4,452 1,192,811 Dhenkanal
10 Ganjam 8,206 3,529,031 Chhatrapur
11 Gajapati 4,325 577,817 Paralakhemundi
12 Jharsuguda 2,114 579,505 Jharsuguda
13 Jajpur 2,899 1,827,192 Jajpur
14 Jagatsinghapur 1,668 1,136,971 Jagatsinghapur
15 Khordha 2,813 2,251,673 Khordha
16 Keonjhar (Kendujhar) 8,303 1,801,733 Keonjhar
17 Kalahandi 7,920 1,576,869 Bhawanipatna
18 Kandhamal 8,021 733,110 Phulbani
19 Koraput 8,807 1,379,647 Koraput
20 Kendrapara 2,644 1,440,361 Kendrapara
21 Malkangiri 5,791 613,192 Malkangiri
22 Mayurbhanj 10,418 2,519,738 Baripada
23 Nabarangpur 5,291 1,220,946 Nabarangpur
24 Nuapada 3,852 610,382 Nuapada
25 Nayagarh 3,890 962,789 Nayagarh
26 Puri 3,479 1,698,730 Puri
27 Rayagada 7,073 967,911 Rayagada
28 Sambalpur 6,624 1,041,099 Sambalpur
29 Subarnapur (Sonepur) 2,337 610,183 Sonepur
30 Sundargarh 9,712 1,830,673 Sundargarh

Post a Comment