List of districts of West Bengal

Years ago the state of West Bengal was divided in 14 disticts, there names are Bankura, Birbhum, Burdwan, Calcutta (Kolkata), Jalpaiguri, Hooghly, Howrah, Midnapore, Darjeeling, Malda, Murshidabad, Nadia, West Dinajpur and 24 Parganas. But now the state of West Bengla has 23 districts. Let's take a look at list of districts of West Bengal.

List of districts of West Bengal

Districts Code Established
Alipurduar AD 2014
Paschim Bardhaman BR 2017
Purba Bardhaman BR 2017
Bankura BN 1947
Birbhum BI 1947
Jhargram JH 2017
Murshidabad MU 1947
Hooghly HG 1947
Darjeeling DA 1947
Howrah HR 1947
Jalpaiguri JP 1947
Kolkata KO 1947
Nadia NA 1947
Malda MA 1947
Cooch Behar KB 1950
Purulia PU 1956
South 24 Parganas PS 1986
North 24 Parganas PN 1986
Dakshin Dinajpur DD 1992
Dakshin Dinajpur UD 1992
Paschim Medinipur ME 2002
Purba Medinipur ME 2002
Kalimpong KA 2017

Districts Maps of West Bengal

DMCA: is in compliance with 17 U.S.C. * 512 and the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA). It is our policy to respond to any infringement notices and take appropriate actions. If your copyrighted material has been posted on the site and you wanna this material removed, Contact Us 

You might like

Post a Comment